Social Mobiliy Foundation logo

Securing My Future: An Introduction to the SMF

As we are not able to visit schools and colleges this year to promote our programme, we will be holding webinars to introduce you to the programme!

Welcome to the first step of finding out about the Aspiring Professionals Programme! On the Securing My Future webinar we will tell you all about:

  • Who we are
  • What our programme is and what it includes
  • How we can help you to achieve your aspirations

If you are a teacher or school contact, we also have webinars specifically for you on this page.

You can choose a webinar depending on your interests and aspirations, and if you aren’t fully decided yet you are welcome to attend more than one webinar! Sign up by clicking on the date and time of the webinar you would like to attend.

 

Please note we are not adding any more webinar dates this year, however pre-recorded presentations are available to view for those living in:

 

Webinars on Zoom

We will be using Zoom to deliver all Securing My Future webinars. To access the webinar, please download Zoom Cloud Meetings in advance here or in your device’s app store.  

If you are interested in…
…this webinar is for you!
Sign up below:

Accountancy, Banking & Finance, Business, Consulting, Mathematics, Statistics

Financial and Professional Services webinar

Monday 23rd November, 4.30 – 5.00

Monday 29th November, 4.30 – 5.00

Monday 7th December, 4.30 – 5.00

Medicine


Medicine webinar

Tuesday 24th November, 4.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 1st December, 4.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 8th December, 4.30 – 5.00

Biology, Chemistry, Sciences in general, Digital and Technology, Engineering, Physics, Architecture, Mathematics

STEM webinar

Wednesday 18th November, 4.30 – 5.00

Wednesday 25th November, 4.30 – 5.00

Wednesday 2nd December, 4.30 – 5.00

Wednesday 9th December, 4.30 – 5.00

Law, Politics, History, Media, Communications, Journalism, Language, Marketing, Advertising

 

Legal and Cultural Services webinar

Thursday 19th November, 4.30 – 5.00

Thursday 26th November, 5.30 – 6.00

Thursday 3rd December, 4.30 – 5.00

Thursday 10th December, 4.30 – 5.00